REPORT OF THE COMMITTEE Tuesday, December 14, 2004

The Standing Senate Committee on Aboriginal Peoples

has the honour to table its

SECOND REPORT


Your Committee, which was authorized by the Senate on Thursday, November 4, 2004, to examine and report on the involvement of Aboriginal communities and businesses in economic development activities in Canada, respectfully requests that it be empowered to engage the services of such counsel and technical, clerical and other personnel as may be necessary, and to adjourn from place to place within Canada and to travel inside Canada, for the purpose of such study.

Pursuant to Chapter 3:06, section 2(1)(c) of the Senate Administrative Rules, the budget submitted to the Standing Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration and the report thereon of that Committee are appended to this report.

Respectfully submitted,

NICK SIBBESTON
Chair


APPENDIX (B) TO THE REPORT 

Tuesday, December 14, 2004

The Standing Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration has examined the budget presented to it by the Standing Senate Committee on Aboriginal Peoples for the proposed expenditures of the said Committee for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2005 for the purpose of its special study on involvement of aboriginal communities and business in economic development activities, as authorized by the Senate on Thursday, November 4, 2004. The approved budget is as follows:

Professional and Other Services              $ 11,900
Transportation and Communications        $ 35,699
Other Expenditures                                 $   2,500       
TOTAL                                                  $ 50,099

(includes reduced funding for a fact-finding mission and conference attendance).

Respectfully submitted,

GEORGE FUREY
Chair


Top of document

RAPPORT DU COMITÉ

Le mardi 14 décembre 2004

Le Comité sénatorial permanent des peuples autochtones

a l’honneur de déposer son

DEUXIÈME RAPPORT


Votre Comité, qui a été autorisé par le Sénat le jeudi 4 novembre 2004 à étudier, afin d’en faire rapport, la participation des peuples et entreprises autochtones aux activités de développement économique au Canada, demande respectueusement que le comité soit autorisé à retenir les services de conseillers juridiques et techniques et de tout autre personnel jugé nécessaire, ainsi qu’à s’ajourner d’un lieu à l’autre au Canada et de voyager à l’intérieur du Canada aux fins de ses travaux.

Conformément au Chapitre 3:06, article 2(1)(c) du Règlement administratif du Sénat, le budget présenté au Comité permanent de la régie interne, des budgets et de l’administration ainsi que le rapport s’y rapportant, sont annexés au présent rapport

Respectueusement soumis, 

Le président
NICK SIBBESTON


ANNEXE (B) AU RAPPORT

Le mardi 14 décembre 2004

Le Comité permanent de la régie interne, des budgets et de l'administration a examiné le budget qui lui a été présenté par le Comité sénatorial permanent des peuples autochtones, concernant les dépenses projetées dudit Comité pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2005 aux fins de leur Étude spéciale concernant la participation des peuples et entreprises autochtones aux activités de développement économique, tel qu’autorisé par le Sénat le jeudi 4 novembre 2004. Le budget approuvé se lit comme suit :

Services professionnels et autres 11 900 $
Transports et communications 35 699 $
Autres dépenses 2 500 $
  -------------------
TOTAL 50 099 $

(y compris des fonds réduits pour participer aux conférences et à une mission d’étude).

Respectueusement soumis,

Le président
GEORGE FUREY


Haut de la page