REPORT OF THE COMMITTEE Thursday, April 14, 2005

The Standing Senate Committee on Aboriginal Peoples

has the honour to present its

FIFTH REPORT


Your Committee was authorized by the Senate on Thursday, November 4, 2004, to examine and report on the involvement of Aboriginal communities and businesses in economic development activities in Canada, respectfully requests the approval of funds for fiscal year 2005-2006. 

Pursuant to Chapter 3:06, section 2(1)(c) of the Senate Administrative Rules, the budget submitted to the Standing Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration and the report thereon of that Committee are appended to this report.

Respectfully submitted,

GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.
Deputy Chair


Thursday, April 14, 2005

APPENDIX (B) TO THE REPORT 

The Standing Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration has examined the budget presented to it by the Senate Standing Committee on Aboriginal Peoples for the proposed expenditures of the said Committee for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2006 for the purpose of its Special Study in the Involvement of Aboriginal Communities and Businesses in Economic Development Activities in Canada, as authorized by the Senate on Thursday, November 4, 2004. The said budget is as follows:

Professional and Other Services $ 102,200
Transportation and Communications $ 269,030
Other Expenditures  $   14,000 
  ----------------
Total $ 385,230

(includes funding for public hearings and conference attendance)

Respectfully submitted,

GEORGE J. FUREY
Chair


Top of document

RAPPORT DU COMITÉ

Le jeudi 14 avril 2005

Le Comité sénatorial permanent des peuples autochtones

a l’honneur de présenter son

CINQUIÈME RAPPORT


Votre Comité, qui a été autorisé par le Sénat le jeudi 4 novembre 2004 à étudier, afin d’en faire rapport, la participation des peuples et entreprises autochtones aux activités de développement économique au Canada, demande respectueusement que des fonds lui soient approuvés pour l’année financière 2005-2006. 

Conformément au Chapitre 3:06, article 2(1)(c) du Règlement administratif du Sénat, le budget présenté au Comité permanent de la régie interne, des budgets et de l’administration ainsi que le rapport s’y rapportant, sont annexés au présent rapport

Respectueusement soumis,

Le vice président
GERRY ST. GERMAIN, C.P.


Le jeudi 14 avril 2005

ANNEXE (B) AU RAPPORT 

Le Comité permanent de la régie interne, des budgets et de l'administration a examiné le budget qui lui a été présenté par le Comité sénatorial permanent des peuples autochtones concernant les dépenses projetées dudit Comité pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2006 aux fins de leur Étude spéciale concernant la participation des peuples et entreprises autochtones aux activités de développement économique, tel qu'autorisé par le Sénat le jeudi 4 novembre 2004. Ledit  budget se lit comme suit:

Services professionnels et autres 102 200 $
Transports et communications  269 030 $
Autres dépenses   14 000 $
  ---------------
Total 385 230 $

(y compris des fonds pour participer à des audiences publiques et des conférences)

Respectueusement soumis,

Le président
GEORGE J. FUREY


Haut de la page