

## **MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS**

OTTAWA, Tuesday, February 14, 2023 (45)

[English]

The Standing Senate Committee on National Finance met this day at 9 a.m., in room W110, 1 Wellington St., the deputy chair, the Honourable Éric Forest, presiding.

Members of the committee present: The Honourable Senators Boehm, Bovey, Dagenais, Forest, Gignac, Loffreda, Marshall, Moncion, Pate, Smith and Yussuff (11).

Other senators present: The Honourable Senator Cardozo (1).

Participating in the meeting: Tracy Amendola, Administrative Assistant, Committees Directorate; Shaowei Pu and Sylvain Fleury, analysts, Library of Parliament.

Pursuant to the order of reference adopted by the Senate on Thursday, March 3, 2022, the committee continued its examination of expenditures set out in the Main Estimates for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2023.

## WITNESSES:

Canada Infrastructure Bank:

Ehren Cory, Chief Executive Officer;

Evelyn Joerg, Chief Financial Officer.

## Infrastructure Canada:

Nathalie Bertrand, Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Services;

Glenn Campbell, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Investment, Partnerships and Innovation;

Janet Goulding, Assistant Deputy Minister, Community Policy and Programs Branch;

Gerard Peets, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy and Results;

Erin Lynch, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Communities and Infrastructure Programs Branch.

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada:

Douglas McConnachie, Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Management Sector;

Colette Kaminsky, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Innovation Canada;

Eric Dagenais, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Spectrum and Telecommunications Sector.

Ehren Cory, Nathalie Bertrand and Douglas McConnachie each made a statement and, together with Glenn Campbell, Eric Dagenais, Erin Lynch, Janet Goulding, Colette Kaminsky and Gerard Peets, answered questions.

At 11:02 a.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the chair.

ATTEST:

Mireille K. Aubé

Clerk of the Committee