Standing Senate Committee on Aboriginal Peoples

Meeting Detail

Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Partial In Camera
8:58 AM
Location: Room 160-S, Centre Block
Clerk: Mark Palmer (613) 993-9035
Study on best practices and on-going challenges relating to housing in the North
  • Toby Anderson, Deputy Minister, Nunatsiavut Affairs (Nunatsiavut Government)
  • Richard Boase, Inspector (Torngat Regional Housing Association)
  • Johannes Lampe, President (Nunatsiavut Government)
  • William Lucy, Program Coordinator (Torngat Regional Housing Association)
  • Kate Mitchell, First Minister (Nunatsiavut Government)
  • Isabella Pain, Nunatsiavut Affairs (Nunatsiavut Government)
Examination of federal government’s constitutional and legal responsibilities to Aboriginal Peoples
  • Consideration of a draft report
Meeting with Reporting and Interpretation