Standing Senate Committee on Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Meeting Detail

Televised live on PTN
Twitter Facebook GooglePlus Email
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
*5:03 PM
Location: Room 257, East Block
Clerk: Maxime Fortin (613) 990-6080
Bill C-17, An Act to amend the Yukon Environmental and Socio-economic Assessment Act
  • The Honourable Carolyn Bennett, P.C., M.P., Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs (Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada)
  • Duane Gastant' Aucoin, Yanyeidi Executive Councillor (Teslin Tlingit Council)
  • Gilles Binda, Acting Director, Natural Resources and Environment Branch (Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada)
  • Daniel Pagowski, Legal Counsel (Department of Justice Canada)
  • Dave Joe, Legal Counsel (Champagne and Aishihik First Nations)
  • Peter Johnston, Grand Chief (Council of Yukon First Nations)
  • Stephen Phillips, Legal Counsel (Teslin Tlingit Council)
  • Richard Sidney, Chief (Teslin Tlingit Council)
  • Steve Smith, Chief (Champagne and Aishihik First Nations)
  • Stephen Van Dine, Assistant Deputy Minister, Northern Affairs (Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada)
Meeting with Reporting and Interpretation
* Please note meeting changes.