Standing Senate Committee on Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Meeting Detail

Televised live on PTN
Twitter Facebook GooglePlus Email
Thursday, December 14, 2017
8:00 AM
Location: *Room 9, Victoria Building
Clerk: Maxime Fortin (613) 990-6080
Bill C-17, An Act to amend the Yukon Environmental and Socio-economic Assessment Act
  • Lindsay DeHart, Director of Major Projects Yukon, Executive Council Office (Government of Yukon)
  • Samson Hartland, Executive Director (Yukon Chamber of Mines)
  • Brendan Marshall, Vice President, Economic and Northern Affairs (Mining Association of Canada)
  • Mike McDougall, President (Klondike Placer Miners' Association)
  • The Honourable Ranj Pillai, MLA, Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources and Minister of Economic Development (Government of Yukon)
  • Jonas Smith, Executive Director (Klondike Placer Miners' Association)
  • Brad Thrall, President (Alexco Resource Corp.)
  • Clause-by-clause consideration
  • Consideration of a draft report
Meeting with Reporting and Interpretation
* Please note meeting changes.