Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Second Session Thirty-fifth Parliament, 1996

Chairman: The Honourable MICHAEL KIRBY

Thursday, May 9, 1996
Thursday, May 30, 1996

Issue No. 4

Seventh and Eighth Proceedings on: Examination of the present state of the financial system in Canada.

The Honourable Jane Stewart, P.C., M.P., Minister of National Revenue.


From Customs Excise Union:

Mr. Mansel R. Legacy, President;
Ms Diane Lacombe, 1st National Vice-President;
Mr. Victor Dumesnil, 2nd National Vice-President;
Mr. Doug Kosakowski, 3rd National Vice-President; and
Mr. Wayne Mercer, 4th National Vice-President.

From the Department of National Revenue:

Mr. Pierre Gravelle, Deputy Minister;
Mr. Allan J. Cocksedge, Assistant Deputy Minister, Customs Border Services Branch; and
Mr. William J. Crandall, Assistant Deputy Minister, Finance and Administration Branch.


The Honourable Michael Kirby, Chairman
The Honourable W. David Angus, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Austin, P.C. *Fairbairn, P.C. (or Graham) Hervieux-Payette, P.C. Kelleher, P.C. Kenny Kolber *Lynch-Staunton (or Berntson) Meighen Perrault, P.C. St. Germain, P.C. Simard Stewart

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top