Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on Banking, Trade and Commerce

Second Session Thirty-fifth Parliament, 1996

Chairman: The Honourable MICHAEL KIRBY

Tuesday, December 10, 1996
Thursday, December 12, 1996

Issue No. 16

Seventh and Eighth meetings on: Bill C-5, An Act to amend the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, the Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act and the Income Tax Act


From the the Department of Industry:

Mr. David Tobin, Director General, Corporate Governance Branch;

Mr. Marc Mayrand, Superintendant of Bankruptcy;

Mr. Jacques Hains, Director, Corporate Law Policy Directorate;

Mr. Gordon Marantz, Legal Advisor to the Department; and

Mr. Max Mendelsohn, Legal Advisor to the Department.


The Honourable Michael Kirby, Chairman

The Honourable W. David Angus, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Austin, P.C., *Fairbairn, P.C. (or Graham), Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Kelleher, P.C., Kenny, Kolber, *Lynch-Staunton (or Berntson), Meighen, Oliver, Perrault, P.C., St. Germain, P.C., Stewart

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top