Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Second Session Thirty-fifth Parliament, 1996

Chair: The Honourable SHARON CARSTAIRS

Monday, July 15, 1996

Tuesday, July 16, 1996

Issue No. 26

Eighth Proceedings on: Consideration of the resolution to amend the Constitution of Canada, Term 17 of the Terms of Union of Newfoundland with Canada

INCLUDING: THE THIRTEENTH REPORT OF THE COMMITTEE (Amendment to the Constitution of Canada Term 17 of the Terms of Union of Newfoundland with Canada)


The Honourable Sharon Carstairs, Chair

The Honourable C. William Doody, Acting Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Anderson, Beaudoin, Cogger, * Fairbairn, P.C. (or Graham), Gigantès, Jessiman, Kinsella, Lewis, Losier-Cool, * Lynch-Staunton (or Berntson), Pearson, Rompkey

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in Membership of the Committee:

Pursuant to Rule 85(4), membership of the Committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Losier-Cool substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Hébert. (July 15, 1996)

Back to top