Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on Transport and Communications

Second Session Thirty-fifth Parliament, 1996

Chair: The Honourable LISE BACON

Tuesday, June 18, 1996

Issue No. 7

Third Meeting on: Bill C-20, An Act Respecting the Commercialization of Civil Air Navigation Services


The Honourable David Anderson, P.C., M.P., Minister of Transport


From the Canadian Owners and Pilots Association:

Ken McNeill, Vice President;

Bill Peppler, General Manager;

Garth Wallace, Editor.

From the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada:

Bruce Phillips, Privacy Commissioner;

Julien Delisle, Executive Director;

Martine Mantel, Legal Counsel.

From Nav Canada:

John Crichton, Chairman;

Kenneth B. Copeland, President.

From the Department of Transport:

Glen MacDougall, Chief ANS Negotiator;

Gordon Wilson, Legislative Advisor.


The Honourable Lise Bacon, Chair

The Honourable J. Michael Forrestall, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Atkins, Davey, *Fairbairn, P.C. (or Graham), Johnson, *Lynch-Staunton (or Berntson), Perrault, P.C., Poulin, Roberge, Roux, Spivak

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)