Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on Transport and Communications

Second Session Thirty-fifth Parliament, 1996-97

Chair: The Honourable LISE BACON

Tuesday, April 22, 1997

Issue No. 18

Bill C-44, the Canada Marine Act


From the Department of Transport:

Louis Ranger, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy;

Gerard McDonald, Director, Marine Pilotage;

Bruce Bowie, Director, Marine Policy;

Neil MacNeil, Executive Director, Harbours and Ports;

Barrie LePitre, General Counsel, Legal Services.

From the Vancouver Port Authority:

Norman C. Stark, President and Chief Executive Officer;

Neil MacNeil.


The Honourable Lise Bacon, Chair

The Honourable J. Michael Forrestall, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Anderson, Cochrane, *Fairbairn, P.C. (or Graham), Johnson, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Mercier, Pépin, Roberge, Spivak, Watt

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the Committee:

Pursuant to Rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Cochrane was substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Atkins (April 22, 1997).

The name of the Honourable Senator Atkins was substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Grimard (April 22, 1997).

Back to top