Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Second Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1999-2000

Chair: The Honourable JACK AUSTIN, P.C.

Tuesday, February 29, 2000
Wednesday, March 1, 2000

Issue No. 5

Fourth and fifth meetings on: Bill C-9, An Act to give effect to the Nisga'a Final Agreement


Tuesday, February 29, 2000

From the Assembly of First Nations:

Phil Fontaine, National Chief;

Roger Jones, Counsel.

Wednesday, March 1, 2000

From the Canadian Labour Congress:

Ken Georgetti, President.

From the Tsimshian Tribal Council:

Robert Hill, President;

James Bryant, Chief Negotiator, Allied Tsimshian Tribes.

As individuals:

Jack Talstra, Mayor of the City of Terrace.

Professor Stephen A. Scott, Faculty of Law, McGill University.

From Tillicum Lodge:

Bill Young, Owner.


The Honourable Jack Austin, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, * Boudreau, P.C. (or Hays), Chalifoux, Christensen, DeWare, Gill, Johnson, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Pearson, Sibbeston, Tkachuk, Watt

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top