Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

Second Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1999

Chairman: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON

Thursday, December 16, 1999

Issue No. 2

Second meeting on: The present state and the future of agriculture in Canada

First meeting on: The present state and the future of forestry in Canada


From the Canadian Dehydrators Association:

Mr. Garry Benoit, Executive Director.

From the Canadian Fertilizer Institute:

Mr. Roger Larson, President;

Mr. Paul Lansbergen, Communications and Member Services Officer.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chairman

The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

* Boudreau, P.C. (or Hays), Chalifoux, Ferretti Barth, Fitzpatrick, Gill, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Oliver, Rivest, Robichaud, P.C. (Saint-Louis-de-Kent ), Rossiter, Sparrow, St. Germain, P.C., Stratton

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)