Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

Second Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1999-2000

Chair: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON
Thursday, April 6, 2000

Issue No. 7

Second meeting on: The present state and the future of forestry in Canada and Seventh meeting on: The present state and the future of agriculture in Canada, consideration of farm income issues


From the Saskatchewan Rally Group:

Mr. Lloyd Pletz, Director.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chair

The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

* Boudreau, P.C. (or Hays), Chalifoux, Fitzpatrick, Gill, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Oliver, Perry, Poirier, Robichaud, P.C. (Saint-Louis-de-Kent), Rossiter, Sparrow, St. Germain, P.C., Stratton

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change to membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Fairbairn, P.C., substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Carstairs (March 22, 2000).