Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

Second Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1999-2000

Chair: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON
Tuesday, May 16, 2000

Issue No. 12

Twelfth irst meeting on: The present state and the future of agriculture in Canada, consideration of farm income issues


The Honourable Lyle Vanclief, P.C., M.P., Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food


From the Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada:

Mr. Doug Hedley, Senior Executive Director, Policy Branch.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chair

The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

* Boudreau, P.C. (or Hays), Chalifoux, Fitzpatrick, Gill, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Oliver, Robichaud, P.C. (Saint-Louis-de-Kent), Rossiter, Sparrow, Stratton, St. Germain, P.C., Wiebe

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change to membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator St. Germain, P.C., substituted for that of the Honourable Senator LeBreton (May 16, 2000).