Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Second Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1999-2000

Chair: The Honourable E. LEO KOLBER

Wednesday, February 16, 2000

Issue No. 6

Tenth meeting on: Examination of the present state of the domestic and international financial system (Capital Gains Tax)


From Ernst & Young:

Mr. Satya Poddar, Partner, Corporate Tax.


The Honourable E. Leo Kolber, Chair

The Honourable David Tkachuk, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Angus, * Boudreau, P.C. (or Hays), Fitzpatrick, Furey, Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Joyal, P.C., Kelleher, P.C., Kenny, Kroft, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Meighen, Oliver

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Grafstein substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Fitzpatrick (February 14, 2000).

Back to top