Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001-02

Chair: The Honourable THELMA J. CHALIFOUX

Tuesday, April 23, 2002

Issue No. 17

Fourteenth meeting on: Examination of issues affecting urban Aboriginal youth, in particular, access, provision and delivery of services, policy and jurisdictional issues, employment and education, access to economic opportunities, youth participation and empowerment, and other related matters


From the Metis National Council:

Mr. Gerald Morin, President;

Ms Jennifer Brown, Chair, Metis National Youth Advisory Council;

Ms Pauline Huppie, Director, Youth Initiatives, Metis National Youth Advisory Council.


The Honourable Thelma J. Chalifoux, Chair

The Honourable Janis G. Johnson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Carney, P.C., *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Christensen, Cochrane, Gill, Hubley, Léger, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Pearson, St. Germain, P.C., Tkachuk

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)


Back to top