Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chairman: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON
Thursday, April 26, 2001
Tuesday, May 1, 2001

Issue No. 6

Eighth and Ninth Meetings on: International trade in agricultural and agri-food products, and short-term and long-term measures for the health of the agricultural and the agri-food industry in all regions of Canada


The Honourable Andy Mitchell, P.C., M.P. Secretary of State (Rural Development) (Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario)


From the Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada:

Diane Vincent, Associate Deputy Minister;

Lynden Johnson, Executive Director, Rural Secretariat.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chairman

The Honourable Jack Wiebe, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

* Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Chalifoux, Fairbairn, P.C., Gill, Hubley, LeBreton, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Oliver, Stratton, Tkachuk, Tunney

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)