Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chairman: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON
Thursday, May 17, 2001

Issue No. 8

Eleventh meeting on: International trade in agricultural and agri-food products, and short-term and long-term measures for the health of the agricultural and the agri-food industry in all regions of Canada


From the Federation of Canadian Municipalities:

Mr. Jack Hayden, Member, National Board of Directors.

From the Department of Health:

Mr. Anthony Chu, Director, Innovation and Investment Division, Office of Health and the Information Highway, Analysis and Connectivity Branch;

Dr. John Wootton, Special Advisor on Rural Health.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chairman

The Honourable Jack Wiebe, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

*Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Chalifoux, Fairbairn, P.C., Gill, Hubley, LeBreton, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Oliver, Stratton, Tkachuk, Tunney

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Fairbairn, P.C. substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Sparrow (May 17, 2001).

The name of the Honourable Senator Sparrow substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Fairbairn (May 17, 2001).