Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chair: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON
Tuesday, November 6, 2001

Issue No. 19

Eighteenth meeting on: International trade in agricultural and agri-food products, and short-term and long-term measures for the health of the agricultural and the agri-food industry in all regions of Canada


The Honourable Ralph E. Goodale, P.C., M.P., Minister responsible for the Canadian Wheat Board and Minister of Natural Resources


From Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada:

Howard Migie, Director General, Marketing Policy Directorate, Strategic Policy Branch;

Suzanne Vinet, Chief, Agriculture Negociator, International Trade Policy Directorate, Market and Industry Services;

Jamie Oxley, Chief, Cross-Sectoral Policy Development Division, Strategic Policy Branch.

From the Canadian Wheat Board:

Brian T. Oleson, Senior Economist.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chair

The Honourable Jack Wiebe, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Biron, * Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Chalifoux, Day, Hubley, LeBreton, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Oliver, Phalen, Stratton, Tkachuk, Tunney

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)