Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chair: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON
Thursday, November 8, 2001

Issue No. 20

Nineteenth meeting on: International trade in agricultural and agri-food products, and short-term and long-term measures for the health of the agricultural and the agri-food industry in all regions of Canada


From the National Farmers Union:

Stewart Wells, Board Member.

Form the Agricultural Producers Association of Saskatchewan:

Ivan Ottenbreit, Vice-President;

Arlynn Kurtz, Executive Director.

From Greenpeace Canada:

Holly Penfound, Campaign Coordinator -- Environmental Health.

From the Keystone Agricultural Producers:

Don Dewar, President.

From the Saskatchewan Organic Directorate:

Marc Loiselle, Director.

From the Council of Canadians:

Nadège Adam, Biotechnology Campaigner.

From The Canadian Health Coalition:

Bradford Duplisea, Health Researcher.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chair

The Honourable Jack Wiebe, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Biron, * Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Chalifoux, Day, Hubley, LeBreton, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Oliver, Phalen, Stratton, Tkachuk, Tunney

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)