Skip to Content
Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chair: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON
Tuesday, November 27, 2001

Issue No. 23

Twenty-second meeting on: International trade in agricultural and agri-food products and short-term and long-term measures for the health of the agricultural and the agri-food industry in all regions of Canada


From the Canadian Farm Business Management Council:

Ms Anne Forbes, President;

Mr. Jim Laws, Executive Director.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chair

The Honourable Jack Wiebe, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Biron, * Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Chalifoux, Day, Hubley, LeBreton, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Oliver, Phalen, Stratton, Tkachuk, Tunney

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)