Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chair: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON
Tuesday, December 11, 2001

Issue No. 28

Twenty-eighth meeting on: International trade in agricultural and agri-food products, and short-term and long-term measures for the health of the agricultural and the agri-food industry in all regions of Canada


From the Canadian Rural Revitalization Foundation (CRRF):

Mr. Bruno Jean, President.

From the University of Alberta:

Mr. Peter Apedaile, Professor Emeritus.

From the Rural and Small Town Program, Mount Allison University:

Mr. David Bruce, Director.

From the Centre for Rural Studies and Enrichment, St. Peter's College:

Ms Diane Martz, Director.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chair

The Honourable Jack Wiebe, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Biron, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Chalifoux, Day, Hubley, LeBreton, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Oliver, Phalen, Stratton, Tkachuk, Tunney

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator LeBreton substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Johnson (December 11, 2001).

The name of the Honourable Senator Phalen substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Cordy (December 7, 2001).