Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chair: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON
Thursday, December 13, 2001

Issue No. 29

Twenty-ninth meeting on: International trade in agriculture and agri-food products, and short-term and long-term measures for the health of the agricultural and the agri-food industry in all regions of Canada


From Health Canada:

Mr. Richard Aucoin, Acting Director, Efficacy and Sustainability Assessment Division, Pest Management Regulatory Agency.

(By videoconference)

From the Government of Saskatchewan:

Mr. Cameron Wilk, Pesticide Management Specialist, Inspection and Regulatory Management, Saskatchewan Agriculture and Food;

Mr. Scott Hartley, Provincial Specialist, Insect and Pest Management, Saskatchewan Agriculture and Food.

From the Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities:

Mr. Ken Engel, Executive Director;

Mr. Robert Schultz, Director.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chair

The Honourable Jack Wiebe, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Chalifoux, Day, Hubley, LeBreton, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Oliver, Phalen, Sparrow, Stratton, Tkachuk, Tunney

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Sparrow substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Biron (December 13, 2001).