Proceedings of the Committee on Rules, Procedures and the Rights of Parliament

Formerly: The Committee on Privileges, Standing Rules and Orders

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chairman: The Honourable JACK AUSTIN, P.C.
Wednesday, April 4, 2001

Issue No. 4

Third meeting on: The structure of committees and Third meeting on: The proposal for a Senate committee on Official Languages


The Honourable Jack Austin, P.C., Chairman

The Honourable Terry Stratton, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk Bryden * Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.) DeWare Di Nino Gauthier Grafstein Joyal, P.C., Kroft, Losier-Cool, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Murray, P.C., Pitfield, P.C., Poulin, Rossiter

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Pitfield was added (April 3, 2001).