Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chair: The Honourable LISE BACON
Wednesday, March 28, 2001

Issue No. 4

Fourth meeting on: Bill S-3, An Act to amend the Motor Vehicle Transport Act, 1987 and to make consequential amendments to other Acts


From the Canadian Industrial Transportation Association:

Lisa MacGillivray, President;

Sophie Tourangeau, Communications Director.

From the Forest Products Association of Canada:

David W. Church, Director, Transportation, Recycling & Purchasing;

Paul Terry, Corporate Manager, Transportation & Logistics, Domtar Inc.


The Honourable Lise Bacon, Chair

The Honourable J. Michael Forrestall, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Callbeck, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Eyton, Finestone, P.C., Fitzpatrick, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Morin, Rompkey, P.C., Setlakwe, Spivak.

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top