Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Second Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002

Chair: The Honourable MICHAEL KIRBY

Wednesday, November 20, 2002

Issue No. 4

Second meeting on: Bill C-12, An Act to promote physical activity and sport


From the Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages:

Dyane Adam, Commissioner of Official Languages;

Johane Tremblay, General Consel, Director, Legal Services;

Gilbert Langelier, Director, Special Investigations, Investigation Branch.

From ADRsportRED:

Joseph de Pencier, Member of the Steering Committee;

Benoît Girardin, Executive Director.

From the Coalition for Active Living:

Rick Bell, Chair;

Guy Tanguay, Coalition Board member;

Jane Arkell.


The Honourable Senator Michael Kirby, Chair

The Honourable Senator Marjory LeBreton, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Callbeck, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Cook, Di Nino, Fairbairn, P.C., Keon, Kinsella, Léger, *Lynch- Staunton (or Kinsella), Mahovlich, Morin, Roche

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Mahovlich substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Cordy (November 20, 2002).

The name of the Honourable Senator Kinsella substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Murray (November 20, 2002).

Back to top