Skip to content
SOCI - Standing Committee

Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable MICHAEL KIRBY

Wednesday, May 14, 2003

Issue No. 15

Eighth meeting on: Mental health and mental illness


From the Province of British Columbia:

Mr. Patrick Storey, Chair, Minister's Advisory Council on Mental Health.

From Queen's University:

Ms. Heather Stuart, Associate Professor, Community Health and Epidemiology.

From the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health:

Ms. Jennifer Chambers, Empowerment Council Coordinator.


The Honourable Michael Kirby, Chair

The Honourable Marjory LeBreton, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Callbeck, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Cook, Cordy, Fairbairn, P.C., Keon, Léger, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Morin, Roberston, Roche, Rossiter

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Callbeck substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Pépin (May 14, 2003)

Back to top