Skip to content
SOCI - Standing Committee

Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable MICHAEL KIRBY

Wednesday, June 4, 2003
Thursday, June 5, 2003

Issue No. 17

Eleventh and twelfth meetings concerning: Mental health and mental illness


Wednesday, June 4, 2003

From the Canadian Coalition for Seniors Mental Health:

Dr. David K. Conn. Co-Chair; President, Canadian Academy of Geriatric Psychiatry.

From the St. Joseph's Health Care London:

Maggie Gibson, Psychologist.

From the Alzheimer Society of Canada:

Steve Rudin, Executive Director.

From the Hamilton Health Sciences Centre:

Venera Bruto, Psychologist.

Thursday, June 5, 2003

From the University of Ottawa:

Tim D. Aubry, Associate Professor; Co-Director, Centre for Research and Community Services;

Dr. Jeffrey Turnbull, Chairman, Department of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine.

From the Canadian Academy of Psychiatry and the Law:

Dr. Dominique Bourget, President.

As an individual:

J. Michael Grass, Past-Chair, Champlain District Mental Health Implementation Task Force


The Honourable Michael Kirby, Chair

The Honourable Marjory LeBreton, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Callbeck, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Cook, Cordy, Fairbairn, P.C., Keon, Léger, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Morin, Roberston, Roche, Rossiter

*Ex Officio Members

Back to top