Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on 
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Second Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002

Chairman: The Honourable E. LEO KOLBER

Wednesday, November 6, 2002
Thursday, November 7, 2002

Issue No. 3

Fourth and fifth meetings on: The present state of the domestic and
international financial system


Wednesday, November 6, 2002

From the Canadian Council of Chief Executives:

Mr. Thomas Paul d'Aquino, President and Chief Executive;

Mr. David Stewart-Patterson, Senior Vice-President, Policy;

Mr. Sam T. Boutziouvis, Vice-President, Policy and Senior Economic Advisor.

From the CMA Canada (Certified Management Accountants of Canada):

Mr. Bill Langdon, Vice President, Knowledge Management.

From the Social Investment Organization:

Mr. Eugene Ellmen, Executive Director.

Thursday, November 7, 2002

From the Canadian Coalition for Good Governance:

Mr. Stephen Jarislowsky, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Jarislowsky Fraser Limited.

From Market Regulation Services Inc. (``RS''):

Mr. Tom Atkinson, President and Chief Executive Officer.


The Honourable Senator E. Leo Kolber, Chair

The Honourable Senator David Tkachuk, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

* Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Fitzpatrick, Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Kelleher, P.C., * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Meighen, Oliver, Poulin, Prud'homme, P.C., Setlakwe, Stollery, Taylor

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Banks substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Kroft (November 6, 2002).

The name of the Honourable Senator Stollery substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Banks (November 7, 2002).

The name of the Honourable Senator Oliver substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Angus (November 7, 2002).