Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable E. LEO KOLBER

Thursday, May 29, 2003

Issue No. 22

Sixth meeting on: The examination on the administration and operation of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and the Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act


Professor Jacob Ziegel, University of Toronto;

Professor Thomas Telfer, University of Western Ontario.


The Honourable E. Leo Kolber, Chair

The Honourable David Tkachuk, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Angus, Biron, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Fitzpatrick, Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Kelleher, P.C., Kroft, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Moore, Oliver, Prud'homme, P.C., Setlakwe

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Fitzpatrick substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Baker (May 29, 2003).