Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on 
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable TOMMY BANKS

Tuesday, February 11, 2003 (in camera)
Tuesday, February 18, 2003

Issue No. 8

Future Business of the Committee
First meeting on:
Emerging Issues Related to the Mandate of the Committee (Implementation of the Kyoto Protocol)


Tuesday, February 18, 2003:

From Natural Resources Canada:

Jim Comtois, Chief, Industrial, Commercial and Institutional Branch;

A.C. Taylor, Director, Transportation and Energy Use.

From Environment Canada:

Karen Anderson, Acting Director General, Administrative Services and Environmental Management Directorate;

Berny Latreille, Director, Environmental Affairs.


The Honourable Tommy Banks, Chair

The Honourable Mira Spivak, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Buchanan, P.C., *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Christensen, Cochrane, Eyton, Finnerty, Kenny, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Merchant, Milne, Watt

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Kenny substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Mahovlich (February 7, 2003).

Back to top