Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable LOWELL MURRAY, P.C.

Tuesday, February 18, 2003

Issue No. 3

Second meeting on:

Main Estimates for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2003
(National Capital Commission)
(Funding of International events)


The Honourable Sheila Copps, P.C., M.P.,
Minister of Canadian Heritage


From Canadian Heritage:

Jean-Pierre Blais, Assistant Deputy Minister, International and Intergovernmental Affairs;

Jean Guérette, Executive Director, Portfolio Affairs;

Carole Lacombe, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Public Affairs and Communications.


The Honourable Lowell Murray, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Biron, Bolduc, Carstairs, P.C., (or Robichaud, P.C.), Comeau, Cools, Doody, Ferretti Barth, *Lynch-Staunton, (or Kinsella), Finnerty, Furey, Gauthier ,Wiebe

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Wiebe substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Mahovlich (February 18, 2003).

Back to top