Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

Second Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chairman: The Honourable LOWELL MURRAY, P.C.

Tuesday, May 27, 2003 (in camera)
Tuesday, June 10, 2003

Issue No. 8

First meeting on: Bill C-28, An Act to implement certain provisions of the Budget tabled in Parliament on February 18, 2003


From the Quebec School Board Federation:

Mr. Yves St-Cyr, Legal Counsel.

As an individual:

Mr. Roger Tassé.

From the Canadian Bar Association:

Mr. Simon Potter, President.

From the Quebec Bar Association:

Mr. Claude P. Desaulniers, Chair, Legislation and Fiscal Administration Committee;

Mr. Marc Sauvé, Secretary of the Committee.


The Honourable Lowell Murray, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Beaudoin, Biron, Bolduc, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Comeau, Ferretti Barth, Finnerty, Furey, Gauthier, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Maheu, Mahovlich

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Beaudoin substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Oliver (June 9, 2003).

Back to top