Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable LOWELL MURRAY, P.C.

Wednesday, June 18, 2003

Issue No. 11

Second meeting on:

Bill C-25, An Act to modernize employment and labour relations in the public service and to amend the Financial Administration Act and the Canadian Centre for Management Development Act and to make consequential amendments to other Acts


From the Public Service Commission:

Mr. Scott Serson, President;

Mr. Greg Gauld, Vice-President, Merit Policy and Accountability Branch;

Mr. Raymond Crête, Director General, Resourcing Services, Recruitment and Assessment Services Branch;

Ms. Marie-Claude Turgeon, Senior Counsel, Legal Services.


The Honourable Lowell Murray, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Biron, Bolduc, *Carstairs, P.C., (or Robichaud, P.C.), Callbeck, Comeau, Ferretti Barth, Finnerty, Furey, Gauthier, *Lynch-Staunton, (or Kinsella), Maheu, Oliver

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Oliver substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Doody (June 18, 2003).

The name of the Honourable Senator Callbeck substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Mahovlich (June 18, 2003).

Back to top