Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable LOWELL MURRAY, P.C.

Wednesday, September 3, 2003

Issue No. 13

Fifth, sixth and seventh meetings on:

Bill C-25, An Act to modernize employment and labour relations in the public service and to amend the Financial Administration Act and the Canadian Centre for Management Development Act and to make consequential amendments to other Acts


Morning meeting:

From the School of Public Administration, Dalhousie University:

Professor Peter Aucoin.

As individuals:

Mr. Lloyd Francis, Former Speaker of the House of Commons;

Mr. Denis Desautels, Former Auditor general.

From the Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages:

Ms. Dyane Adam, Commissioner;

Mr. Guy Renaud, Director General, Policy and Communications Branch;

Mr. Gilbert Langelier, Director General, Special Investigations and Audits;

Ms. Pascale Giguère, Legal adviser.

Afternoon meeting:

From the University of Ottawa,

Professor Ed Ratushny, Law Professor and Consultant to the Canadian Human Rights Commission.

From the Office of the Auditor General of Canada:

Ms. Sheila Fraser, Auditor General of Canada;

Mr. Jean Ste-Marie, Assistant Auditor General;

Mr. Claude Brunette, Director.

As individuals:

Mr. Ercel Baker;

Ms. Martha Hynna.


The Honourable Lowell Murray, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Bolduc, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Chaput, Comeau, Cordy, Furey, Gauthier, Hubley, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Mahovlich, Milne, Oliver, Phalen

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Oliver substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Doody (September 3, 2003).

Back to top