Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on 
Foreign Affairs

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable PETER A. STOLLERY

Wednesday, February 19, 2003

Issue No. 6

Twelfth and thirteenth meetings on: The examination of the Canada-United States of America trade relationship and on the Canada-Mexico trade relationship


Morning session

From the Western Barley Growers Association:

Mr. Douglas McBain, President.

From the Canadian Cattlemen's Association:

Mr. Dennis Laycraft, Executive Vice President.

As an individual:

Mr. David Usherwood.

Afternoon session

From the Alberta Canola Producers Commission:

Mr. Kenton Ziegler, Chair;

Mr. Ward W. Toma, General Manager.

From Wild Rose Agricultural Producers:

Mr. Brent McBean, Director.

From the Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers:

Mr. Pierre Alvarez, President.

From the Canadian Energy Research Institute:

Dr. J. Philip Prince, President;

Mr. Peter L. Miles, Senior Vice-President, Research.


The Honourable Peter A. Stollery, Chair

The Honourable Consiglio Di Nino, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, Austin, P.C., Bolduc, Carney, P.C.,*Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Corbin, De Bané, P.C., Grafstein, Graham, P.C., Losier-Cool, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Setlakwe

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)