Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable PETER A. STOLLERY

Tuesday, February 25, 2003 (in camera)
Wednesday, February 26, 2003

Issue No. 9

Seventeenth meeting on: The examination of the Canada-United States of America trade relationship and on the Canada-Mexico trade relationship


February 27 meeting

As individuals:

Mr. Armand de Mestral, Professor, Faculty of Law, McGill University;

Mr. Richard Ouellet, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Law, Laval University;

Mr. Steven Shrybman, Lawyer, Sack Goldblatt Mitchell.


The Honourable Peter A. Stollery, Chair

The Honourable Consiglio Di Nino, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, Austin, P.C., Bolduc, Carney, P.C., *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Corbin, Day, Grafstein, Graham, P.C., Losier-Cool, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Mahovlich

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Day substituted for that of the Honourable Senator De Bané, P.C. (February 25, 2003).

The name of the Honourable Senator Mahovlich substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Setlakwe (February 26, 2003).