Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable PETER A. STOLLERY

Tuesday, March 18, 2003

Issue No. 10

Eighteenth meeting on: The examination of the Canada-United States of America trade relationship and on the Canada-Mexico trade relationship


From the Canadian/American Border Trade Alliance:

Mr. Jim Phillips, President and Chief Executive Officer.

From the Fisheries Council of Canada:

Mr. Ronald W. Bulmer, President.

From the Nova Scotia Fish Packers Association:

Mr. Denny Morrow, Executive Director.

As an individual:

Mr. Anthony Campbell, Consultant.


The Honourable Peter A. Stollery, Chair

The Honourable Consiglio Di Nino, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Austin, P.C., Andreychuk, Bolduc, Carney, P.C., *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Corbin, De Bané, P.C., Grafstein, Graham, P.C., Losier-Cool, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Setlakwe

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator De Bané substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Day (March 3, 2003).

The name of the Honourable Senator Setlakwe substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Mahovlich (March 3, 2003).