Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002

Chair: The Honourable ROSE-MARIE LOSIER-COOL

Monday, December 2, 2002
Monday, December 9, 2002

Issue No. 2

Presentation by the Commissioner of Official Languages
Future Business of the Committee


From the Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages:

Ms. Dyane Adam, Commissioner;

Ms. Johane Tremblay, General Counsel and Director, Legal Services Branch;

Mr. Michel Robichaud, Director General, Investigations Branch;

Mr. Gérard Finn, Special Advisor;

Mr. Guy Renaud, Director General, Policy and Communications.


The Honourable Rose-Marie Losier-Cool, Chair

The Honourable Wilbert Keon, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Beaudoin, *Carstairs, P.C., (or Robichaud, P.C.), Comeau, Corbin, Gauthier, Keon, Lapointe, Léger, *Lynch-Staunton, (or Kinsella), Losier-Cool, Maheu

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Ferretti Barth is substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Corbin (November 26, 2002).