Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable ROSE-MARIE LOSIER-COOL

Thursday, October 23, 2003

Issue No. 12

Fifteenth and sixteenth meetings on: The application of the Official Languages Act


Morning Session

As individuals:

Mr. Pierre Eddie, Teacher;

Ms. Nicole Bugeaud, School Principal.


From the Association canadienne-française de l'Alberta (ACFA):

Mr. Raymond Lamoureux, Director General;

Mr. Ernest Chauvet, President.

From the Fédération des conseils scolaires de l'Alberta:

Mr. Gérard Bissonnette;

Mr. Pierre Desrochers, President.

Fédération des parents francophones de l'Alberta:

Ms. Andrée Verhoog, President.

From the Institut Guy Lacombe de la Famille:

Afternoon Session

From Edmonton Public Schools:

Dr. Wally Lazaruk;

Ms. Betty Tams;

Ms. Gloria Chambers;

Ms. Sylvianne Perry.

From Faculté Saint-Jean:

Professor Frank McMahon;

Professor France Levasseur-Ouimet;

Mr. Marc Arnal, Dean.

From the Fédération des conseils scolaires de l'Alberta:

Mr. Gérard Bissonnette.


The Honourable Rose-Marie Losier-Cool, Chair

The Honourable Wilbert J. Keon, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Beaudoin, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Chaput, Comeau, Gauthier, Lapointe, Léger, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Maheu

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)