Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable JOAN FRASER

Tuesday, May 6, 2003
Thursday, May 8, 2003

Issue No. 8

Fourth and fifth meetings on:

The current state of Canadian media industries


Tuesday, May 6, 2003

As individuals:

Mr. Christopher Dornan, Director, School of Journalism and Communication, Carleton University;

Ms. Denise Bombardier, journalist and author.

Thursday, May 8, 2003

As individuals:

Mr. Marc-François Bernier, Professor, Department of Communication, University of Ottawa;

Mr. Gaëtan Tremblay, Professor, Department of Communications, and Co-Director of the Interdisciplinary Research Group on Communication, Information, and Society, Université du Quebec à Montréal.


The Honourable Joan Fraser, Chair

The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, *Carstairs, P.C., (or Robichaud, P.C.), Day, Eyton, Graham, P.C., Johnson, LaPierre, *Lynch-Staunton, (or Kinsella), Merchant, Phalen, Ringuette, Spivak

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Johnson substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Oliver (May 5, 2003).

The name of the Honourable Senator Spivak substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Atkins (May 5, 2003).

Back to top