Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable JOAN FRASER

Tuesday, May 27, 2003
Thursday, May 29, 2003
Tuesday, June 3, 2003

Issue No. 10

Eighth, ninth and tenth meetings on: The current state of Canadian media industries


May 27 meeting

As an individual:

Donna Logan, Director, School of Journalism, University of British Columbia.

From The Fraser Institute:

Patrick Luciani, Senior Fellow;

Neil Seeman, Senior Policy Analyst, and Director, Canadian Statistical Assessment Service.

May 29 meeting

As individuals:

Jamie Cameron, Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University;

Pierre Trudel, Professor, L. R. Wilson Chair in Information Technology and Electronic Commerce Law, Public Law Research Centre, University of Montreal.

June 3 meeting

As individuals:

Brian MacLeod Rogers, Lawyer.

Christopher Maule, Distinguished Research Professor, Department of Economics, and Norman Paterson School of International Affairs, Carleton University.


The Honourable Joan Fraser, Chair

The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Day, Eyton, Graham, P.C., LaPierre, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Merchant, Oliver, Phalen, Ringuette, Spivak

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Oliver substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Forrestall (May 27, 2003).

Back to top