Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable JOAN FRASER

Tuesday, October 21, 2003
Thursday, October 23, 2003

Issue No. 15

Twentieth and twenty-first meetings on:

The current state of Canadian media industries


Tuesday, October 21, 2003

As an individual:

Armande Saint-Jean, Professor, Department of Literature and Communications, University of Sherbrooke.

Thursday, October 23, 2003

From the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation:

Carole Taylor, Chair, Board of Directors;

Robert Rabinovitch, President and Chief Executive Officer;

Tony Burman, Editor in Chief, CBC News, Current Affairs and Newsworld, CBC Radio, TV and;

Claude Saint-Laurent, Special Advisor to the President and Chair, Journalistic Standards and Practices;

Alain Saulnier, General Director of Information, French Radio.


The Honourable Joan Fraser, Chair

The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, * Carstairs, P.C., (or Robichaud, P.C.), Corbin, Day, Eyton, Graham, P.C., Johnson, LaPierre, * Lynch-Staunton, (or Kinsella), Merchant, Phalen, Spivak

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)