Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable TOMMY BANKS

Tuesday, May 16, 2006
Thursday, May 18, 2006 (in camera)

Issue No. 2

First and second meetings on:

Review of the Canadian Environmental Protection Act (1999, c. 33)
pursuant to Section 343(1) of the said act


Tuesday, May 16, 2006

Environment Canada:

Cécile Cléroux, Assistant Deputy Minister, Environment Stewardship Branch;

John Moffet, Acting Director General, Systems and Priorities.

Health Canada:

Paul Glover, Director General, Safe Environments Programme.

Department of Justice:

Daniel Blasioli, Senior Counsel.


The Honourable Tommy Banks, Chair

The Honourable Ethel Cochrane, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Angus, Carney, P.C., Fox, P.C., *Hays, (or Fraser), Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Kenny, Lavigne, *LeBreton, P.C., (or Comeau), Milne, Sibbeston, Spivak,Tardif

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)