Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Issue No. 42 - Minutes of Proceedings - May 31, 2018

OTTAWA, Thursday, May 31, 2018


The Standing Senate Committee on Banking, Trade and Commerce met this day at 10:33 a.m., in room 9, Victoria Building, the deputy chair, the Honourable Carolyn Stewart Olsen, presiding.

Members of the committee present: The Honourable Senators Dagenais, Maltais, Marwah, Ringuette, Stewart Olsen, Tannas, Tkachuk, Wallin and Wetston (9).

In attendance: Adriane Yong and Brett Stuckey, Analysts, Parliamentary Information and Research Services, Library of Parliament.

Also present: The official reporters of the Senate.

Pursuant to the order of reference adopted by the Senate on Tuesday, January 30, 2018, the committee continued its examination of new and emerging issues for Canadian importers and exporters in North American and global markets. (For complete text of the order of reference, see proceedings of the committee, Issue No. 34.)


Canadian Fuels Association:

Lisa Stilborn, Vice President, Ontario Division.

Canada's Ecofiscal Commission:

Dale Beugin, Executive Director.

The deputy chair made a statement.

Ms. Stilborn and Mr. Beugin each made a statement and answered questions.

At 11:43 a.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the chair.


Lynn Gordon
Clerk of the Committee