Download as PDF



OTTAWA, Wednesday, April 21, 2021


Pursuant to the order of the Senate of March 30, 2021, the Standing Senate Committee on Transport and Communications met in camera this day by videoconference at 6:30 p.m. [ET], the Honourable Michael L. MacDonald, presiding. This meeting is considered to have taken place in the parliamentary precinct.

Members of the committee present by videoconference: The Honourable Senators Boisvenu, Cormier, Dasko, Dawson, Griffin, MacDonald, Manning, Miville-Dechêne, Simons, White and Woo (11).

Participating in the meeting: Shaila Anwar, Principal Clerk, Keli Hogan, Procedural Clerk, and Debbie Larocque, Administrative Assistant, Committees Directorate; Khamla Heminthavong and Jed Chong, Analysts, Parliamentary Information and Research Services, Library of Parliament; Hélène Lachance, Communications Officer, Communications Directorate.

Also present: The official reporters of the Senate.

Pursuant to Rule 12-16(1)(d), the committee considered a draft agenda (future business).

It was agreed that each committee member be allowed to have one staff person present at in camera meetings unless otherwise agreed to by the subcommittee on Agenda and Procedure.

It was agreed:

that Senator Wallin be removed as the fourth member of the Subcommittee on Agenda and Procedure; and

that the subcommittee now be composed of the chair, the deputy chairs and one other member of the committee, to be designated after the usual consultation.

At 7:33 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the chair.


Ericka Dupont

Clerk of the committee