Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs and International Trade

First Session Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable A. RAYNELL ANDREYCHUK

Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Thursday, March 15, 2012 (in camera)

Issue No. 10

Fifth and sixth meetings on:

Establishment of a "Charter of the Commonwealth"


Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Youth Branch of the Royal Commonwealth Society:

Adam Foote, Member (by video conference).

As an individual:

The Honourable Michael Kirby, Former Justice of the High Court of Australia and Member of the Eminent Persons Group (by video conference).


The Honourable A. Raynell Andreychuk, Chair

The Honourable Percy E. Downe, Deputy Chair


*Cowan (or Tardif), De Bané, P.C., Finley, Fortin-Duplessis, Johnson, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Mahovlich, Martin, Nolin, Robichaud, P.C.,Smith, P.C. (Cobourg), Wallin

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Finley replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (March 15, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Plett replaced the Honourable Senator Finley (March 14, 2012).