Meeting Detail

Televised live on PTN
Twitter Facebook Email
Wednesday, February 17, 2016
6:48 PM ET
Location: Room 160-S, Centre Block
Clerk: Mark Palmer (613) 993-9035
Examination of federal government’s constitutional and legal responsibilities to Aboriginal Peoples
    Topic: Border crossing issues and the Jay Treaty
    • Grand Chief Abram Benedict (Mohawk Council of Akwesasne)
    • Bill Erasmus, Regional Chief (Assembly of First Nations)
    • Claudia Ferland, Director General, Individual Affairs Branch, Resolution and Individual Affairs (Public Safety Canada)
    • Lisa Janes, Regional Director General, Northern Ontario Region (Canada Border Services Agency)
    • David Millette, Director General, Negotiations - Central, Treaties and Aboriginal Government (Public Safety Canada)
    • Rasennes Pembleton, Researcher, Aboriginal Rights and Research Office (Mohawk Council of Akwesasne)
    • James W Ransom, Director of Tehotiienawakon (Mohawk Council of Akwesasne)
    • Joe Wild, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Treaties and Aboriginal Government (Public Safety Canada)
    Meeting with Transcription and Interpretation