Report of the committee

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

The Committee of Selection has the honour to present its


Pursuant to the order of the Senate of December 10, 2015, your committee submits herewith the list of senators nominated to serve on the Special Committee on Senate Modernization:

The Honourable Senators Bellemare, Cools, Eggleton, P.C., Frum, Greene, Johnson, Joyal, P.C., Massicotte, McInnis, McIntyre, McCoy, Stewart Olsen, Tannas, Tardif and Wells.

Pursuant to rule 12-3(3) of the Rules of the Senate, the Honourable Senator Carignan, P.C. (or Martin) is ex officio member of all committees except the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees.

Respectfully submitted,